Time For A Player Walk Out

Discussion in 'Pistons and NBA' started by buddahfan, Nov 8, 2006.

1. buddahfan

buddahfan Retired from Forum

I am not a pro union guy, far from it but enough is enough. This Technical horse %%%% is just that.

Its time to put Lord Stern and his minyons in their place

:gun1:
  2. dba

dba All-Star Moderator 1x Fantasy Champion Forum Donor

Well, I am a pro union guy and I think the player's union has done a good job over the years of getting benefits for the players while keeping the best interests of the league overall in mind.

I don't think a wildcat strike is appropriate, but like you I do wonder why the union doesn't show more of a public face around some of these issues. Maybe the union was consulted and bought in to the changes months ago, maybe it has so little power that no one pays attention when they do talk, maybe they're scared of big bad David...

Maybe the players don't really care about the ball and about the technicals enough to make a public show. But, it is odd that their primary mouthpiece seems to have been dead quiet.
  3. Slippy

Slippy All-Star Administrator Forum Donor

I think for the union and the players the ball and the technicals are small potatoes. Where you want your union flexing its muscle is when you are negotiating millions of dollars in potential revenue.
    I'm thinking also that they will wait for fan/media backlash to undo this lame-ness.
  4. roscoe36

roscoe36 All-Star Administrator

Good thinking. Why wrestle a man who can't swim when you can just watch him drown?
  5. Pwn Toney

Pwn Toney All-Star Forum Donor

That is foul....:nerd2:

:pound:
  6. jzchen

jzchen Bench Warmer Forum Donor

and a TECHNICAL with a capital 'T'....:lol:
  7. buddahfan

I think you guys are right, but I just relate a lot to Sheed and his showing his emotions.

In any case I checked the box scores last night and in five? games there was only one non defense type of technical called.